Fly me to the moon – Skydive with Thai Sky Adventures

Hello! I was looking through my photos & got really excited when I saw my skydiving photos, so I thought I should really share my experiences with you guys.

DCIM119GOPRO

I decided to be ‘crazy’ & planned skydiving for my birthday last Sep, because I wanted to do something special. I was supposed to travel to Paris for my Bday, but plan failed haha. But hey it was a blessing in disguise, so that I got to experience suchย wonderful activity.

thai-sky-adventures

I was searching around online & found many beautiful countries to skydive in, but the cost were also very ‘beautiful’ as well, it was a really impromptu decision (like less than a month before my bday) so I wasn’t prepared to spend so much on skydive that time. Just when I was disappointed that I might not be able to do it, I found THAI SKY ADVENTURES!

Many will ask ‘There’s skydiving in Thailand?’ Now let me tell you, Yes there is! I was quite happy as to me the price was reasonable, although view might not as significant (but not too bad) as like Switzerland etc, but I just wanted to ‘jump’ that time haha.

It only cost about SGD$500++ inclusive of photos & videos (optional but just get it okie), & they will send transport to fetch you back & forth your hotel in Pattaya! Bring your own USB as well yeah, so you don’t have to pay for CDs or their USB (It cost like SGD10).

It took about an hour ride to get to the place, so you sign indemnity form, get all the preparations (safety wear, safety instructions etc) done, and wait for your turn to fly!

It was a tandem skydiving, so you will have a instructor to jump with you! Don’t try to fly by yourself if you are not experienced okie! If you opt for photos & videos, there will be a photographer/videographer flying with you too!

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM102GOPROAct like you are not nervous & continue taking photos ๐Ÿ˜›

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

The jet is taking off soon! & look at how high I have to jump from :O After about 10mins of take off, it’s about time to go back to the ground w/o the jet!

G0057278[1].JPG

It’s my turn to jump! Honestly I did not have the time to ‘OMG, I’m jumping, how?!’, because everything just happen in seconds, & partly because it was a tandem jump so the instructor have to push me down somehow haha.

DCIM119GOPRO

 

DCIM119GOPRO

& WE JUMPED! I must say this is probably the only chance you get to jump off from a plane SAFELY, so why not try right!

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPROYou see how relaxed my instructor look, can’t help it when you fly for like more than 10 times a day right. Pardon my eyes, I think it was too bright that I look like I didn’t open my eyes. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

DCIM119GOPRO

Bird eye view of Pattaya.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Time to release the parachute! & you just bounce back for a distance when it was released.

IMG_20150906_161428[1]

I very much want to upload my skydiving video, but apparently the site does not allow me to do so ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So sorry guys, only photos!

DCIM119GOPRO

Counting down to landing!

DCIM119GOPROWhen you are about to land, you are supposed to lift up your legs to a 90 degree so you won’t trip, but apparently somethings’s wrong with my knee, I can’t lift to a full 90 degree and I kinda tripped a bit haha.

DCIM119GOPRO

Safely back on ground!

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

DCIM119GOPRO

The feeling after you land is like you have accomplished something great! & indeed it was! I got the ‘What did I just do’ feeling after I safely landed, but it gave me the ‘motivation’ to do skydiving again in future! There are so many beautiful countries I want to skydive in!!

If you want to have an amazing & ‘CRAZY’ trip, do visit:ย https://www.thaiskyadventures.com/tandem-skydive for more information!

I can’t wait for my birthday to come this year already! Yes I’m not afraid of getting older heh. Bye! ๐Ÿ˜€

About Packpackgo

Part Time Traveler, always on the go!
This entry was posted in TRAVEL and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fly me to the moon – Skydive with Thai Sky Adventures

  1. Pingback: Fly me to the moon – Skydive with Thai Sky Adeventures | Memories around the world

Leave a Reply

