Tanuki Raw @ Orchard Central

Hello!! I’m gonna introduce you guys good food that I had today! Getting comments that I can introduce some good food in my blog, so I shall try this out! πŸ˜€

& today’s lunch was… Drum roll2016-09-22 21.38.57.jpgTanuki Raw @ Orchard Central!

Have been wanting to try this since I saw their photos on Instagram, & since it’s off day it means time for good food! πŸ˜€

picsart_09-22-09-34-11The restaurant is known for their Donburis, & if you google you probably see alot of delicious looking photos!Β picsart_09-22-09-32-38Lunch menu is available, where you can choose to have a set meal or a la carte.

We wanted to order the Garlic Butter chicken Don but it was not available for the day. Boooo

So we decided on 3 items:

1) Tanuki Kaisen Chirashi $22.90picsart_09-22-09-15-21A bowl of goodness for Sashimi lovers! It was the chef recommendation & also a healthier choice! Salmon sashimi /Tuna/Sword fish/Scallop etc with their signature rice ALL IN A BOWL!

picsart_09-22-09-21-36‘It’s so fresh I can feel the fish swimming in my mouth’ Yeah super cheesy this sounds, but just trying to say that it’s really fresh! Haha.

picsart_09-22-09-22-18Guys look at the rice! drool I’m totally the kind of person who prefers to mix everything together in a rice bowl, because it just taste better!

We think this don is really worth it given the generous portions of sashimi!

2) Salted Duck egg char siew don $15.90picsart_09-22-09-18-22For non sashimi lovers, don’t worry, you still have choices to choose from!

I think the photo tells it all, just look at how juicy the pork belly char siew is, break the onsen egg, mixed it together with the sushi rice with salted duck egg hollandaise~picsart_09-22-09-24-24I can only say, you won’t forget how good it taste. For me, I really love the char siew, so tender!

3) Truffle sweet potato fries $10.90picsart_09-22-09-35-42Thick cut fries with Tanuki spice, truffle salt, served with Truffle aioli!

The fries are crispy on the outside and really soft on the inside, and it taste good with or w/o the aioli. Of course if you are a truffle fan like me, you probably can wipe clean the aioli within a flash.

& with the generous portion, it’s definitely good for sharing!picsart_09-22-09-25-44Good food = Happy Me

picsart_09-22-09-30-47Tanuki Raw is located @:

181 Orchard Road, #04-01, Orchard Central, 238896

Nearest MRT station: Somerset

Let me know if you fellow foodies have any good food to recommend! (Singapore or overseas are welcome!) I will be happy to be the guinea pig! πŸ˜€

Oh yes I’ve just set up a public Instagram account! Find me @packpackgo for regular updates of the blog! πŸ˜€

About Packpackgo

Part Time Traveler, always on the go!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

