I am… @ Haji lane

I guess many of us have heard of Haji lane, for the cafes/boutiques. & where tourists/ youngsters like to hang out, chill & take pretty photos. & so I dropped by to the area that day for:

I AM..DSC00143‘I am’ might be familiar to some of you, especially if you have been to Amsterdam (Aww, my favorite country), the iconic ‘I AM STERDAM’ where many tourists have to stop by to take a photo with it, to ‘certify’ that they have been to Amsterdam.

DSC00104I was glad that I didn’t have to queue when I was there in the afternoon, around 3+pm, because I was in a super hungry mode haha.

DSC00103

DSC00117There are seats at the building next to the cafe itself as well, where I think the kitchen is located. & I believe they do have seats at the upper level too, if you prefer indoor seats.

I forgot to take photos of the menu again:( Anyway, these are what we ordered that day:

Iced Chocolate with Nutella (Left) + Iced chocolate (Right)DSC00098I actually think the nutella flavor one tasted better, with the rich hazelnut taste. (Or maybe cause I like NUTELLA to start of with haha)

The platter! ($18.90): Fried calamari, wings, cheese baked mussels, prawns, a good chill ou dish ๐Ÿ™‚DSC00114

Chicken Satay burger ($12.90): Comes with fries, full of local taste *yumDSC04046It would be great to have some peanut sauce for the satay burger haha. The satay meat is actually tender, and very tasty.

DSC04047

DSC00112The fries tasted pretty good too ๐Ÿ˜€

Fish ‘N’ Chips ($15.90): with 100% potato friesDSC04050

One of the rare days that I will actually order Fish ‘N’ Chips, & did not regret my choice ๐Ÿ˜€ Crispy on the outside and soft insde! It’s a pretty big portion though (can share), unless you are super hungry like me (I finished all! Muahaha)DSC04051

DSC00133The cafe do serve cakes as well, and apparently they are famous for the rainbow cake (which I was totally not aware of when I was there) Sua gu me again.

DSC00137The rainbow cake is served exactly like in the photo, such a huge slice right!

DSC00138Drinking water is free flow + self service ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC00107

DSC00131The pretty eye-catching bicycle :O

DSC00144Located near the Bugis MRT station, the cafe is within 10mins walk from the station. It’s actually just across the road after you passed by Raffles Hospital. (GPS GPS)

BeautyPlus_20161205180013_saveWill be back to try the legendary Rainbow cake next time ๐Ÿ˜€

I am…

ย : 674 North Bridge Road, Singapore 199486

ย : 6295 5509

ย Opening hours:ย Mon – Thurs: 1100-2300/Fri-Sat 1100-0100/ Sun 1100-2200

About Packpackgo

Part Time Traveler, always on the go!
This entry was posted in food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

